Introduction - Ferko

Ferko

๐Ÿ“› Founding Member
Jan 4, 2024
Southern California, USA
Vehicles
Audi Q5, Jeep Wrangler Rubicon, Jeep Grand Cherokee
I retired about 2 1/2 years ago from a technical field, mainly working with urban buses. Since by profession I am an automotive engineer, cars have been central to my life. So much so that after retiring I joined the Petersen Automotive Museum in Los Angeles as a volunteer. One of my best decisions in my life...Other interests I have is photography, travel, reading, music (I am trying to learn to play classical guitar with very limited musical talent and stubby fingers: but what a joy!) and not to forget about: 3 wonderful granddaughters...
My cars have been mainly Audi (family car) and Jeeps (Jeep Grand Cherokee upcountry 2001 and Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 2019.) I like off-roading but no rock climbing...
Since the release of the new Land Cruiser I am ready for a switch. I need an off-roader with better balance between on-road and off-road with great styling what the LC is offering. I haven't seen a vehicle with such an organic design language and so un-Toyota style of late for a long time. It is a super hit but I guess it will be difficult to get by one...

Reactions: MJE
Welcome to the forum Ferko! "difficult to get" may be an understatement, at least at MSRP. My dealer is playing hardball, and I flatly refuse to pay more than sticker. I have expanded my search to the sibling vehicle, the Lexus GX550, and they will not even give me the courtesy of a return e-mail. However, not giving up, and pushing out my search radius. For grins, check out the 2024 GX, as personally I prefer the frontal styling over the LC.

Last edited: